Tags

, , , , , , ,

After all that fun splashing in the pool, lounging in deckchairs and napping on a boat as we toured the islands of the Andaman Sea, it seems like the inevitable has finally arrived. In spite of my best efforts with the sunblock, aloe vera gel and after-sun lotion, the dreaded post-sun peel has begun. Worst of all, my scalp, naturally, didn’t get any sunblock, but got a whole lot of sun, and is now peeling off in chunks.

If this isn’t a sufficient warning for people who are queasy, let me spell it out. There is a gross picture to follow. I decided to make the most of a bad situation by test driving my new magnetic iPhone macro lens – and the results are very satisfactory indeed!

This is your final warning. If you have a weak stomach, don’t continue.

Image

This 5-cent coin sized chunk came off my head a day ago. Can you see where the hair follicles were?

I’ve succeeded in making a few people feel sick with this photo. Only a few were able to appreciate it for the photo that it was. But beyond the grossness, I must say that I’m extremely pleased with the 3-lens set that I purchased for about US$10 on eBay. Came with a fisheye lens, a wide-angle lens and of course, the macro one that was used for this shot. And trust me, if anything were a good test of a macro lens, this rare opportunity was definitely one of them!

